About chattanooga medcomm


In 1998, Erlanger's Life Force Communications Center became a Regional Communications Center (RCC) known as Chattanooga MedComm. The State of Tennessee designated it as the EMS Regional Communications Center for Southeast Tennessee (Region 3). On February 21, 2015, along with Life Force Flight Operations, Chattanooga MedComm moved into the Erlanger Regional Operations Center (EROC).

MedComm Scope

MedComm is designed to be utilized by any ambulance, ground or air medical, that transports patients to a Chattanooga area hospital Emergency Department. These hospitals include the following: 

  • Children's Hospital at Erlanger 
  • Erlanger Medical Center 
  • Erlanger Medical Center - NorthMemorial Hospital 
  • Memorial - Hixson Hospital 
  • Parkridge Medical Center 
  • Parkridge-East Medical Center 

Chattanooga MedComm is also a resource partner for the eleven county, Southeast Tennessee Region 3 and the Southeast/Hamilton County Healthcare Coalition.